Challenge Canberra Pro Open Start List

Hey there professional athletes! We’re thrilled to invite you to a new format for Challenge Canberra 2024 for our long course and short course professional athletes and those age group athletes who feel they can mix it with the best.  With a prize pool of over $20,000 for the Pro Open and over $6,000 for the Junior Pro Open, this event promises to be a race to remember. Faster and better than last year.

Format Pro Open – Olympic Tri (Saturday) + Sprint Tri (Sunday) – Non-drafting

Format Junior Pro Open – Super Sprint Tri (Saturday) + Sprint Tri (Sunday) – Draft Legal

Note: Must complete both events to be eligible for prize money


  1. Rory Thornhill AUS
  2. Joel Wooldridge AUS
  3. Josh Wooldridge AUS
  4. Callum McClusky AUS
  5. Mitchell Couper AUS
  6. James Thorp AUS


  1. Angharad Llewellyn NZ

Challenge Canberra Junior Pro Open Start List


  1. Joshua Fletcher WA
  2. Wade Barr NSW
  3. Merlin Tzaros VIC
  4. Jack Page NSW
  5. Jack Booth VIC


  1. Tara Holmes ACT
  2. Ashley Watts ACT


Note for 2025 – for 2025 the middle distance Pro Open will be back and will also include the Junior Pro Open again. If you’re in the top 250 PTO ranking, your entry is on us! Just get in touch with Corey Bacon to get all the deets on entering Challenge Canberra.  If you are not a professional athlete registered with Challenge Family, please contact Belinda Granger to arrange your pro licence.

Not in the top 250? No worries – we’ve got a 75% discount on race entry just for you. Don’t hesitate to contact Corey Bacon for more info. Let’s make this a triathlon for the books!